Eggs Benedict (chrm 1030 recipe 1)

I chose to cook these 8 recipes at home to have an extra credit for Culinary Foundation. My first recipe is Eggs Benedict. I had fun making this at home. I haven’t tried Eggs Benedict before so I have no idea if what I’m doing is right. I don’t even have any clue what a hollandaise sauce is. It sounds familiar but I never tried it. But now I know it’s easy to make a holladaise sauce and eggs benedict (and its very delicious!). Try this at home!

Ingredients:

  • 8 slices canadian bacon
  • 4 english muffins, split
  • 8 eggs, poached
  • salt to taste
  • pepper to taste
  • hollandaise sauce
  • parsley for garnish

Procedure

  • Bron the bacon in a medium skillet and toast the english muff, cut-sides up, on a baking sheet under the broiler.
  • To assemble: lay a slice of canadaian bacon on top of each muffin half, followed by a poached egg. Season with salt and pepper. Spoon hollandaise sauce over the eggs. garnish with chopped parsley.
4 thoughts on “Eggs Benedict (chrm 1030 recipe 1)

  1. You just don’t know how proud I am for you. I remember when we were little kids, we used to play as “cooks”, put up a mini restaurant and we even had our siblings eat and pay! haha And now look at you, you are becoming the Chef you should be.

    I’m so happy that you’re doing what makes you happy.

    P.S. nindut imo pics in fairness. the food looks heavenly!

    • hollandaise sauce is also easy to make. just mix the egg yolk, lemon, butter and salt together. you can find the recipe online. eggs benedict is worth a try. thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

